online std testing go chlamydia side effects
dating site for married people i dream my husband cheated on me women who cheat on men
January 19, 2019
You are here : About FEAS  >  Governance

The Chairperson and Vice Chair positions are elected by the General Assembly for a term of two years and renewable for an additional two year term . These positions are represented by Exchanges or an Association of exchanges that are members of the Federation.


Chairman: MUSCAT SECURITIES MARKETS (MSM), Mr. Ahmed Saleh Al-Marhoon

Mr. Ahmed Saleh Al-Marhoon is the Director General of Muscat Securities Market since 2001. During his career he has acquired several leading positions in Government and Private Sector in the Sultanate of Oman. Prior to MSM, he was the CEO of a brokerage firm and has also served as a board member in several financial institutions.

Mr. Al-Marhoon holds an MBA from UK.






Vice - Chair: Athens Stock Exchange (ATHEX), Mr. Socrates Lazaridis

Mr. Socrates Lazaridis is CEO of Athens Exchange Group. He is also member of the Board of the Hellenic Capital Market Commission.

From October 2010 to December 2013, when the Athens Exchange merged with HELEX, he was Executive Chairman of the Athens Exchange and CEO of the Hellenic Exchanges Group. From April 2008 to December 2013 he was also Member of the Board of the LinkUp Markets. Mr. Lazaridis joined the HELEX group in 1994s Business Development Manager at the Central Securities Depository (CSD). In 1995 he set up the technology arm of the Group, "Systems Development and Support of Capital Market" (ASYK SA) in which he held the post of General Director until May 1998 when he resigned to assume the post of General Director of the Athens Exchange (ATHEX) until December of 2006.

He also served as the Chairman of ASYK S.A. (until March 2005), as the Vice Chairman of Athens Derivatives Exchange (until August 2002) and as a board member of Athens Derivatives Exchange Clearing House (until November 2006). From January to September 2007 he held the position of General Director of Clearing, Settlement and Registration at the HELEX Group while from October 2007 to October 2010 he served as General Director of Market Operations and Business Development at the HELEX Group and executive Vice-Chairman of the Athens Exchange.

Mr. Lazaridis studied Economics at the Department of Economics in Athens University and continued his studies for an MSc (Econ) at Queen Mary College of London. In 1987 he founded "Effect Ltd", which specialized in software development for the capital markets industry. 



Working Committee ChairEGYPTIAN EXCHANGE, Mr. Mohamed Farid Saleh

Mr. Mohamed Farid is a Chairman of Egyptian Exchange from 07 August, 2017 for a term of 4 years. He acts as the Chairman of the Federation of Euro-Asian Stock Exchanges (FEAS).

Mr. Farid had been served as the Vice Chairman of the Egyptian Exchange for the years 2010-2011. He is also a Board   member of the Insurance Holding Company, the Egyptian Investor Protection Fund, and formerly the CEO of an Economic   Forecasting Consulting firm in Egypt.

Mr. Farid was selected as an external advisor for venture capital and financial leasing activities at the World Bank in Egypt for the period from 2013 to 2016. Formerly, Mr. Farid served as Senior Financial Economist and Head of the Capital Market Unit at the Ministry of Investment. He served as an Economist at the Ministry of Economy and Foreign Trade. In addition, Mr. Farid was a part-time lecturer at the American University in Cairo and the Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport.

Mr. Farid holds a BSc in Commerce and Economics from Helwan University. He also holds an MBA from the Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Maritime Transport and an MSc in Economics, Finance and Investment from York University, UK and an MSc in Financial Mathematics from CASS Business School, UK, and Venture Capital Certificate from UC Berkeley, USA.


Working Committee Vice - Chair: IRAN FARA BOURSE, Mr. Amir Hamooni

Mr. Amir Hamooni has been the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Iran Fara Bourse Securities Exchange (IFB) since  September 2012. He also is acting as the Board Member of Iran Financial Center.

He has acted as IFB’s Market Operations Manager from 2010 to 2012 until his appointment to the CEO position. Formerly,  Mr. Hamooni had served as an executive for the Securities & Exchange Organization’s (SEO) Surveillance for 5 years. 

Mr. Hamooni holds a Master’s degree in ‘Economics’ from Tehran University where currently he is a PhD candidate.




Secretary General: Mr. Konstantin Saroyan

Konstantin Saroyan has been the Chief Executive Officer of "NASDAQ OMX Armenia" ojsc since 2011. He started his career in 1999, heading marketing, HR, strategic planning, business development in a number of Armenian banks, as well as clearing and settlement department of Central Depository of Armenia. In 2004-2011 Mr. Saroyan acted as Head of Internal Audit, and afterwards as Member of Management Board in "Armswissbank" cjsc and later in 2011 joined NASDAQ OMX Armenia as Chief Executive Officer, leading the company's strategic and operational management and implementing a range of innovations, related to modernization of Armenian securities market infrastructure. Meanwhile, Mr. Saroyan is involved in senior management of various local and international organizations. He is a Co-Chairman of Investment Bankers Club, a board member at Enterie Impact Capital GmbH and the Fund for Rural Economic Development in Armenia (FREDA), and chairman at Armenian Institute of Independent Directors. 

Mr. Saroyan attended various seminars and trainings, both local and abroad, participated in Working groups of USAID, UNDP, OECD and other international organizations as an expert of capital market. Mr. Saroyan holds PhD in Economics and is currently teaching in French University of Armenia Foundation.

Board Members

Muscat Securities Markets (Chair), Ahmed Saleh Al-Marhoon, General Director

Athens Stock Exchange (Vice-Chair), Socrates Lazaridis, CEO

Egyptian Exchange (Working Committee Chair), Mohamed Farid Saleh, Chairman

Iran Fara Bourse (Working Committee Vice-Chair), Amir Hamooni, CEO

Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange, Rashed Al Baloushi, CEO

Cyprus Stock Exchange, Marinos Christodoulides, Chairman

Kazakhstan Stock Exchange, Alina Aldambergen, CEO

Nasdaq OMX Armenia, Emma V Shand, Chairman

Palestine Stock Exchange, Ahmed Awaidah, CEO

CSD Iran, Hossein Fahimi, President & CEO

EBRD, Andre Küüsvek, Director